Tree Hugger

In my backyard, dangerously close to our house, is a dying ash tree. It’s big and beautiful and it breaks my heart to think of cutting it down….but like I said, it’s frighteningly close to our house.

As a memorial to it’s presence, I dream of trimming it down to a smooth, level 30″ tall stump and bolting a thick piece glass to use as a picnic table. But I was never sure what to do with the main bulk of the tree…until today.

I just saw these stools. And now I’m feeling inspired. Maybe this year is the year we’ll turn our poor sad Ash into a beautiful art piece.

via Terrain
This entry was posted in Eye Candy, Furniture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

